Niagara University Purple Eagles Powered by Goalline Sports Administration Software

Nine Eagles Take Home Awards


Greg Cartwright wins "Rookie of the Year"...

Prior Saturday’s semi final match up against Canton the league held its annual awards ceremony.

Several NU players were bestowed honors. Rookie Greg Cartwright took home league wide Rookie of the Year as voted on by other coaches in the league. The Coram, NY native finished the season tied for second place on the team in points with 32.

Other award winners…

All Academic Team

Joe Baldinelli – 3.83GPA

Max Hyland – 3.79 GPA

Stefan Bueme- 3.75GPA

Justin Lhuillier -3.72GPA

Drew Mencer – 3.71 GPA

Tom Mooradian-3.65GPA


Dane Wakefield (Jr) and PJ Burnham(Fr) were voted to the second team of the ECHL All Stars. Joe Baldinelli (Sr) took home first team all stat status.

Congratulations to all!

Goalline Sports Administration Systems
Powered by Goalline Hockey Software